Pain Research Challenge Award Winners!

Congrats to Sarah Ross (University of Pittsburgh), Ben Kolber (Duquesne University), Edita Navratilova¬†(University of Arizona), Frank Porreca (University of Arizona), and Volker Neugebauer (Texas Tech University) on winning the Pain Research Challenge Award for their video submission: “Kappa Antagonists to Treat Pain”!

Other Teams who Received Pain Research Challenge Awards:


Eric Helm and Matt Koster (University of Pittsburgh and Duquesne University)

– “walking”

Christina Mair and Bridget Freisthler (University of Pittsburgh and Ohio State University)

– “SADPain”

Maria Pacella (University of Pittsburgh and COPE)

– “Coaching Pain and PTSD Elimination”