Congratulations Tyler Nelson!

Congrats to Tyler Nelson for receiving an F31 fellowship award from the National Institue of Neurological Disorders and Stroke of the National Institutes of Health, titled “Neuropeptide Y1 Receptor-Expressing Neurons in the Dorsal Horn and Neuropathic Pain”.

Tyler has also had a review paper that was accepted and selected by the pain research forum as an “Editor’s Pick” this week! His paper’s mention can be found here!

Congratulations Sarah Najjar!

Feb 11, 2020, Sarah Najjar received a travel award from The American Neurogastroenterology and Motility Society (ANMS) to attend the Federation of Neurogastroenterology and Motility meeting to be held April, 2020 in Adelaide, Australia.

Congratulations Sarah Najjar!

February 4, 2020, Sarah Najjar’s review in Trends in Neuroscience  was chosen as an Editors Pick in the Pain Research Forum!

(Epithelial-Neuronal Communication in the Colon: Implications for Visceral Pain. 2020 Jan 23. pii: S0166-2236(20)30001-1. doi: 10.1016/j.tins.2019.12.007

Congratulations Lindsay Snyder (PCPR Alum) and The Sarah Ross Lab!

December 19, 2019

Congratulations Lindsay Snyder and the Sarah Ross Lab for having their 2018  neuron paper,  “Kappa Opioid Receptor Distribution and Function in Primary Afferents”,  voted one of the top 10 best papers of the decade by the Pain Research Forum!

For more information, click the link below:—and-decade

PCPR Coffee Mugs – Only $5

Purchase your very own PCPR Coffee Mug designed by PCPR’s Kelly Smith, winner of the Design Our Mug Competition!  All mugs are priced at $5 each and can be purchased from Sarah Ross in room W1456 BST.

Images of Kelly and the coffee mug can be seen below.